Content: McDonalds

Out of Home advertising: right place, right time
McDonald's "Grand Big Mac"

Customer

McDonald's Schweiz regularly surprises the market with eye-catching poster advertising. Last year, Switzerland's largest restaurant chain once again went for classic Out of Home advertising for the temporary extension to the classic ''Big Mac'' line, and presented the difference in size in a humorous way.

 

The challenge

Switzerland's favourite burger was to be made more appealing to a new generation of customers by means of a limited edition, without itself being overshadowed. The advertisement had to convey an unmistakeable message in a clear and simple manner, with a touch of humour.

 

Implementation

  • Media mix: Out of Home advertising, TV and print – emphasis on Out of Home

  • Out of Home advertising formats: wide format F12, city format F200L, large format F24

  • Out of Home advertising presence along the commuter routes and in the proximity of outlets throughout Switzerland

  • Clever presentation of the message

  • Measurement of advertising effectiveness using the post-test PPI from APG|SGA

     

 

Result

With a strong emphasis on ''hunger'', the poster campaign generated a high level of awareness resulting in PPI top values for recall and brand awareness. The clear contrast and food appeal of the poster design also support this broad effect. The successful target group address was also reflected in even better figures for the fast food consumers surveyed.

 

 

Grafik_en.png

 
 

 

Clear product benefit
+ striking design
+ higher food appeal
= more effective poster campaign

Download

Content: McDonalds

Aussenwerbung zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort
McDonald's «Grand Big Mac»

McDonald's Schweiz überrascht den Markt regelmässig mit auffälliger Plakatwerbung. Sehr erfolgreich war die humorvolle Umsetzung der Plakate für den Klassiker «Big Mac» – zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort..

Kunde

McDonald's Schweiz überrascht den Markt regelmässig mit auffälliger Plakatwerbung. Die grösste Restaurantkette der Schweiz setzte im vergangenen Jahr für die zeitlich beschränkte Line-Extension des Klassikers «Big Mac» einmal mehr auf die klassische Aussenwerbung und inszenierte den Grössenunterschied auf humorvolle Weise.

 

Herausforderung

Der beliebteste Burger der Schweiz sollte mittels einer Limited Edition einer neueren Generation von Kunden schmackhaft gemacht werden, ohne das Original in den Schatten zu stellen. Klar, schnörkellos und mit einer Prise Humor sollte ein unmissverständlicher Impuls gegeben werden.

 

Umsetzung

  • Mediamix: Aussenwerbung, TV & Print – Schwerpunkt Aussenwerbung
  • Aussenwerbeformate: Breitformat F12, Cityformat F200L, Grossformat F24
  • Out of Home Werbepräsenz entlang der Pendler-Achsen und im Umfeld der Geschäftsfilialen der ganzen Schweiz
  • Perfekt inszenierte plakative Umsetzung der Botschaft
  • Messung der Werbewirkung durch den Posttest PPI von APG|SGA
 

Ergebnis

Die Plakatkampagne generierte mit starken Akzenten in Momenten des Hungers eine hohe Wahrnehmung, die sich in PPI Höchstwerten für Erinnerung und Marken-zuordnung niederschlug. Klarer Kontrast und Food-Appeal der Plakatgestaltung unterstützten diese Breitenwirkung zusätzlich. Die geglückte Zielgruppen-Ansprache zeigte sich auch in den noch besseren Werten für befragte Fastfood-Konsumenten.

 

 

Grafik_de.png

 

 

 

 

 

Klarer Produktenutzen
+ plakative Gestaltung
+ hoher Food-Appeal
= wirkungsstarker Plakatauftritt
Download