Content: McDonalds

Out of Home advertising: right place, right time
McDonald's "Grand Big Mac"

Customer

McDonald's Schweiz regularly surprises the market with eye-catching poster advertising. Last year, Switzerland's largest restaurant chain once again went for classic Out of Home advertising for the temporary extension to the classic ''Big Mac'' line, and presented the difference in size in a humorous way.

 

The challenge

Switzerland's favourite burger was to be made more appealing to a new generation of customers by means of a limited edition, without itself being overshadowed. The advertisement had to convey an unmistakeable message in a clear and simple manner, with a touch of humour.

 

Implementation

  • Media mix: Out of Home advertising, TV and print – emphasis on Out of Home

  • Out of Home advertising formats: wide format F12, city format F200L, large format F24

  • Out of Home advertising presence along the commuter routes and in the proximity of outlets throughout Switzerland

  • Clever presentation of the message

  • Measurement of advertising effectiveness using the post-test PPI from APG|SGA

     

 

Result

With a strong emphasis on ''hunger'', the poster campaign generated a high level of awareness resulting in PPI top values for recall and brand awareness. The clear contrast and food appeal of the poster design also support this broad effect. The successful target group address was also reflected in even better figures for the fast food consumers surveyed.

 

 

Grafik_en.png

 
 

 

Clear product benefit
+ striking design
+ higher food appeal
= more effective poster campaign

Download

Content: McDonalds

Publicité extérieure au bon moment, au bon endroit
McDonald's «Grand Big Mac»

Client

McDonald's Suisse surprend le marché régulièrement avec des affiches publicitaires frappantes. L'année dernière, la plus grande chaîne de restauration de Suisse a une nouvelle fois misé sur la publicité extérieure classique pour l'extension temporaire du légendaire «Big Mac», mettant en scène la différence de taille avec humour.

 

Défi

Il s'agissait, grâce à une édition limitée, de rendre le burger préféré des Suisses attrayant pour une nouvelle génération de clients, sans faire de l'ombre à l'original. Une impulsion sans équivoque devait être donnée clairement, sans fioriture et avec une pointe d'humour.

 

Mise en oeuvre

  • Mix média: publicité extérieure, télévision & presse, accent mis sur la pub extérieure
  • Formats de publicité extérieure: format large F12, format City F200L, grand format F24
  • Présence publicitaire Out of Home le long des axes pendulaires et à proximité des filiales commerciales à travers la Suisse
  • Mise en scène percutante et message parfaitement réalisé
  • Mesure de l'impact publicitaire par le post-test PPI d'APG|SGA
 

Résultat

En mettant l'accent sur la sensation de faim, la campagne d'affichage a généré un taux de perception élevé – reflété par les valeurs très élevées du PPI en matière de mémorisation et d'attribution à la marque. Le contraste net et le food appeal du design de l'affiche ont aussi contribué à ce large impact. Les valeurs encore meilleures obtenues auprès des consommateurs de fastfood interrogés traduisent également le ciblage réussi du public visé.

 

 

Grafik_fr.png

 
 

 

 

Avantage produit clair
+ conception percutante
+ food appeal élevé
= affichage publicitaire plus efficace

Download