DE
FR
IT
EN

Swiss Poster Award:
The most significant poster award in Switzerland.

Inspiration, creativity, and craftsmanship are characteristics that unite the posters rewarded on the occasion of the Swiss Poster Awards. The Swiss Poster Award underlines the importance of the poster in the intermedia competition and honors the high quality of the creative work. Whether in classic form, digitally or as an innovative implementation - Out of Home advertising convinces through its cost efficiency and impact strength as a platform for creative work.

Did your campaign miss out this year?

Registration for the Swiss Poster Award 2021 is now open again.

We look forward to your submission!

Deadline for submission of entries: 30.11.2021

Swiss Poster Award 2020.

The competition accepts entries of digital and analogue posters that were created by an agency, graphic artist or company responsible for conception based in Switzerland or the Principality of Liechtenstein. Posters created in other countries expressly and exclusively for Switzerland may also be submitted. All posters must have been displayed in public in Switzerland or the Principality of Liechtenstein.

Get involved and sign up now for free.
 

For the categories “Digital Out of Home” and “Out of Home Innovations”, please note:

To enter a campaign in one of these categories, please take a screenshot of the spot and include it as the main image. Many thanks!

For any queries please contact: swissposteraward@apgsga.ch

Sign up

 

Swiss Poster Award rules 
 

Purpose
The competition “Swiss Poster Award” recognises classic and innovative outdoor advertising campaigns that have been displayed in public spaces in Switzerland.

Organiser of the competition
This competition is organised by APG|SGA AG. It is responsible for the preparation and execution of the competition and for the communication of the results. As part of this process, it also maintains dialogue with advertising industry associations, the specialist advertising press and the general media.

Conditions of entry
The competition accepts entries of posters in the formats F4, F200, F400, F12, F24 and BigPoster, special implementations and spots transmitted on ePanel and eBoard that were created by an agency, a graphic artist or a company responsible for conception in Switzerland or the Principality of Liechtenstein. Advertising materials that were created in other countries but expressly and exclusively intended for Switzerland may also be submitted.

All outdoor advertising campaigns must have been displayed or transmitted in public in Switzerland or the Principality of Liechtenstein.
Identical analogue or digital campaigns can only be entered in one category.

Dates
Outdoor advertising campaigns that were on display in public between January and December of the award year may be submitted. The deadline for entries is 30 November of the year in question (any change to this will be communicated). The results of the competition will be announced in spring of the following year.

Signup/competition conditions
Entrants may only sign up using the dedicated form. Advertising materials must be submitted in electronic form and by the deadline prescribed. Entrants must use the signup tool at www.swissposteraward.ch. The details required must be sent to the addresses provided.
By entering the competition, participants acknowledge the conditions set out in these rules. The judges’ decision is final.

Categories
When entering outdoor advertising campaigns in the competition, entrants must designate the category in which the panel should judge the entry.

The organiser of the competition will review whether the campaign has been entered in the correct category and reserves the right to assign it to a different category following consultation with the entrant. The final decision on categorisation lies with the judging panel.

Categories:
«Commercial National»
Nationwide poster campaigns with posters displayed in at least 10 cantons and/or the five biggest cities (Basel, Bern, Geneva, Lausanne, Zurich). Posters must provide information on companies, products, services or events.

On request from the organiser, the participant must be able to provide proof that the campaign was publicly displayed. This is to adhere to the rule of “national transmission” which is meant to prove the national advertising impact of the campaigns. In case of doubt, the head judge will decide whether campaigns should be designated “Commercial National” or “Commercial Local and Regional”.

«Commercial Local and Regional»
Posters with local and/or regional significance. Posters must provide information in some form on companies, products, services or events.

«Public Service»
Posters for charities, political organisations and public service institutions. 

«Culture»
Posters for cultural institutions or events, such as theatres, museums, exhibitions and festivals.

«Out of Home Innovations»
New ideas and formats in the field of commercial out of home advertising.

«Digital Out of Home»
Digital advertising media with moving text/images. Displayed on screens of at least 55 inches.

Judging criteria
The judging panel evaluates the submitted works according to the following criteria:

Originality of the idea
Novelty
Innovation
Striking implementation of message
Lasting communicative impact
Graphics and design quality
Typography

Judging panel
The judging panel consists of 20 members, including the head judge. All members of the judging panel ideally have a direct link to advertising in their professional capacity. The head judge and the organiser of the competition regularly replace existing panel members with new ones. The list of panel members is announced with the launch of the competition.

The panel’s deliberations are conducted in private. Media representatives may be invited to help adjudicate. They and the panel members are required to keep the results confidential until they are announced.

Awards
The judging panel compiles a shortlist and decides how many entries per category to include in the list once it has viewed them.

Gold, silver and bronze awards are issued in the following categories:

“Commercial National”
“Commercial Local and Regional”
“Public service”
“Culture”
“Out of Home Innovations”
“Digital Out of Home”

For all categories, the type of prize-giving and the amount are determined on judging day.

The “Poster of the Year” award is given to one of the gold winners of the competition.

The judging panel and the organiser of the “Swiss Poster Award” reserve the right to award special prizes or to merge categories.

Awards ceremony
The awards ceremony takes place on “APG|SGA Poster Night”.

Communications
APG|SGA ensures appropriate communications in industry and general press. The results of the competition are documented and published on the APG|SGA website.

The organiser of the competition is entitled to issue communications in text and images related to any submitted campaign (including for the “APG|SGA Poster Night”), regardless of whether the campaign in question has received an award or not.

Costs
Entry to the competition is free of charge. APG|SGA AG covers all costs for the planning, organisation and running of the competition. In the event of nomination, agencies are asked to provide up to 15 copies of the nominated poster at their own expense for the “APG|SGA Poster Night” and for any APG|SGA exhibitions and for the documentation purposes of the Museum für Gestaltung.

Poster of the Year 2021

Here could be your creation.

Poster of the Year 2020 – «Galaxus Generativ»

Our campaign shows our customers’ purchasing behaviour by region, allowing us to compare regional shopping habits. It appears across 4,001 posters, 579 eBoards and ePanels, 6,389 hanging displays and 245 advertisements in the press. All the designs are unique – computer generated one-offs. Each one was specially created to appear in a specific location.

Galaxus Generativ
Customer galaxus.ch
Creative agency Digitec Galaxus AG (InHouse)
Media agency Digitec Galaxus AG (InHouse)
Design Daniel Kobi, Severin Keller, Sven Mathis
Format F12 (268,5 x 128 cm), F200 (116,5 x 170 cm), HangingDisplay, eBoard 16:9, ePanel 9:16

Galaxus Generativ

Poster of the Year 2019 – «Kein Tier im Visier»

According to the Guinness World Records, Hiltl is the world's oldest vegetarian restaurant. During the 2019 hunting season, the campaign was right on target: At Hiltl, no animal suffers for what we put on our plate. Four visuals appealed to the public's taste: a roe deer, a wild boar, a hare, and a stag. Conclusion: A creative bull’s eye!

Kein Tier im Visier
Kunde Hiltl, Zürich
Kreativagentur Ruf Lanz, Zürich
Design Mario Moosbrugger (AD), Isabelle Hauser (AD), Markus Ruf (CD), Danielle Lanz (CD)
Text Markus Ruf
Fotocomposing Mario Moosbrugger
Format BigPoster, F12 (268,5 x 128 cm)

Poster of the Year 2018 – «50 years of Big Mac»

50 years of Big Mac
Kunde McDonald's Suisse Restaurants Sàrl, Crissier
Kreativagentur TBWA\Zürich, Zürich
Mediaagentur OMD Schweiz AG, Zürich
Design TBWA\
Text TBWA\
Format F200 (116,5 x 170 cm)

Poster of the Year 2017

Encounters with others can cause fear and stress among people with autism. Therefore, they are dependent on understanding. That's the focus of the campaign by Autismus Forum Schweiz, realizing it with an impressive idea that is implemented with great attention to detail.

Soziale Kontakte
Kunde Autismus Forum Schweiz, Adliswil
Kreativagentur Ruf Lanz AG, Zürich
Design Isabelle Hauser (AD), Markus Ruf (CD), Danielle Lanz (CD)
Text Markus Ruf
Foto Illusion, Bangkok
Format F12 (116,5×170 cm)

Poster of the Year 2016

Never in our entire history have we been exposed to such an enormous flood of images as we are today. And given the volume and the content of these images, it is becoming increasingly difficult to shake up the general public using visual media.
And then this appears: At first glance we see a black rubbish bag on the poster before quickly realizing that it is actually an animal that has been disposed of. Tied together while still alive. Thrown away. We are immediately and deeply shocked.
The “Animals as rubbish” series makes injustice visible, triggers emotions, appeals to our conscience, and spurs us to take action. And that means everyone, even those who have no interest at all in pets. Moreover, the creative design is absolutely outstanding, striking the perfect balance between realism and illustration. The jury enthusiastically chose the series by “Stiftung für das Tier im Recht” as its “Poster of the Year” 2016.

TIERE WIE MÜLL
Client: Stiftung für das Tier im Recht (TIR), Zürich
Creative agency: Ruf Lanz AG, Zürich
Design: Danielle Lanz (CD), Isabelle Hauser (AD), Markus Ruf (CD)
Text: Markus Ruf
Photo: Carioca Studio / Visualeyes International AG, Zürich
Format: F200 (116,5×170 cm)

Poster of the Year 2015

eAd, Instagram, Rollingstar, Facebook, TV, ePanel: the list could go on and on – and shows how unbelievably densely and continually we are “fed” with new image content. The most extreme example is probably large train stations – that is, precisely where people need to travel from A to B as quickly as possible anyway. And precisely here is where the “Poster of the Year” launched its campaign, in which a likeable local figure addresses stressed Swiss lowlanders directly from the quiet, fantastically beautiful mountains of Graubünden. Connected via camera and screen, he starts to talk to busy urbanites, inviting them to visit him personally in the mountains and even presenting them with the train ticket for the journey using the built-in printer. This is an initiative that combines state-of-the-art technology with the charm of a human conversational partner and opens up brand new vistas in out-ofhome advertising. Accordingly, this advertising campaign has not only delighted local viewers but caused a sensation internationally as well. The poster of the Year goes to an extremely innovative project that uses a captivatingly simple and attractive idea and even brings a smile to the faces of the people who see it. What more could we want?

THE GREAT ESCAPE
Client: Graubünden Ferien, Chur
Agency: Jung von Matt/Limmat, Zürich
Design: Samuel Christ (CD), Rob Hartmann (CD), Lukas Frischknecht (AD), Amaru Eslava (Grafik)
Text: Alain Eicher
Spot: Simon Nagel (Regie), Eric Andreae (Regie HB)
Format: ePanel

Poster of the Year 2014

The “Poster of the Year 2014” award has gone to a major national advertising campaign for a very common product: a detergent. The poster relies on a classic advertising strategy – the “before and after” effect. Using a short story, customers are shown what the product being advertised can do. In the case of a detergent, this is the transformation from dirty to clean. So far so good, it’s been done a thousand times before. What makes this campaign so outstanding is the brilliant interpretation of this wellknown configuration. The protagonists, a variety of soft toys, tell of an active and therefore happy childhood, while the look of the animals and the state of their fur show the necessity and effectiveness of the wash just started. The text summarizes the visual message into a short, effective claim. This achieves everything a poster is capable of and demonstrates why good posters are so widely esteemed: The “Poster of the Year” goes to a work which brings together the commercial message and visual expertise in a tongue-in-cheek way.

TOTAL – WASCHMITTEL
Client: Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund, Zürich
Agency: Y&R Group Switzerland AG, Zürich
Design: Markus Gut (CCO), Dominik Oberwiler (CD), Martin Stulz (CD), Lukas Wietlisbach (AD), Sebastian Eppler (Grafik)
Text: Fabian Küchler
Photo: Fluxif
Format: F12 (268,5 × 128 cm), F200 (116,5 × 170 cm), ePanel, eBoard

Poster of the Year 2013

The protagonists of this year’s “poster of the year” have an innocent yet dignified air. Animals with white coats wearing an artistically draped long curly wig, a baroque fashion that has its origins in the court of Louis XIII. Whoever wore such wigs in those days were powerful, and judges in the UK and Australia still wear these curious hairpieces today. The image is photographically and technically superb and deliberately creates a visual irritation which is resolved in the text below: “If animals were judges, cruelty to animals would be punished more harshly.” The picture draws our eye and poses a puzzle. It invites us to imagine how it would be if the roles were reversed. This is enough to make the audience consider the often shocking facts of animal abuse. The “Poster of the year” prize is awarded to a work that provides a wake-up call in a clever, visually striking way.

TIERISCHE RICHTER
Client: Stiftung für das Tier im Recht, Zürich
Agency: Ruf Lanz Werbeagentur AG, Zürich
Design: Markus Ruf (CD), Danielle Lanz (CD), Isabelle Hauser (AD)
Text: Markus Ruf
Photo: Staudinger+Franke, Mladen Penev
Format: F200 (116,5×170 cm)

Poster of the Year 2012

Portraits of politicians are everywhere in advertising. In election campaigns they present themselves as “go-getters”, “visionaries” or “the guy next door”. And they are often photographed badly. In parallel, we hear and see people from all sides constantly talking politics on the radio, on the Internet, and on TV. An experienced politician keeping his mouth shut? Impossible. This is exactly where the clever campaign for the 2012 Jugendsession (Youth Session) began. “Jetzt reden wir” (“Now we’re talking”) shows exceptionally well portrayed political figures from all parties with their mouths taped closed. The piece promotes a striking message for young people in politics to make themselves heard. The fact that the politicians depicted took part in this campaign shows two things: our country’s mature political culture and the intelligence and persuasiveness of the creator of this campaign. The jury awards gold to the poster which uses simple methods to get to the heart of an important concept.

Jugendsession 2012 «Jetzt reden wir!»
Client: SAJV Jugendsession, Bern
Agency: Spillmann/Felser/Leo Burnett AG, Zürich
Design: Niels Schefer
Text: Simon Smit
Photo: Robert Huber
Format: F200 (116,5 x170 cm)

Poster of the Year 2011

Good advertising is surprising, evokes a smile, and is sometimes seasoned with a pinch of “criminal energy”. A beautiful bouquet of sunflowers in the public eye first delights us, but only a second look reveals that there is a background story: After all, people don’t only give each other flowers when they are in love, they also do it to make up after a quarrel. When a couple engages in a noisy squabble, a broken vase is not an unlikely outcome. This poster confirms it: The power of flowers can also mend a heap of shards. This is where the visual appeals directly to those who know that life is not always wall-to-
wall sunshine. So it has a multiple effect: In a charming and tongue-in-cheek way, it advertises the product and at the same time lets us know that other people also have hard times once in a while. The Swiss Poster Award 2011 goes to a splendid and smart creation that consummately unites wit and wisdom.

FLEUROP «Gekittete Beziehung»
Client: Fleurop-Interflora (Schweiz) AG, Wangen bei Dübendorf
Agency: Spillmann/Felser/Leo Burnett AG, Zürich
Design: Reto Clement
Text: Diana Rossi
Photo: David Willen
Format: F200 (116,5 x170 cm)

Head judge    

 

Brändle Christian

Brändle Christian
Director
Museum für Gestaltung Zürich, Zurich

 

Mitglieder

 

Bundi Stephan

Bundi Stephan
Design & Communication
Atelier Bundi, Boll

Estermann Karin

Estermann Karin
Art Director
Inhalt und Form Werbeagentur LSA, Zurich

Fabrikant Remy

Fabrikant Remy
CEO
Team Cosmo Zürich AG, Zurich

Gut Markus

Gut Markus
Partner & Head of Branding 
Farner Consulting AG, Zurich

Halder Ralph

Halder Ralph
Creative Director/Owner 
Halder Record GmbH, Langnau am Albis 

Beat Holenstein

Holenstein Beat
Head of Marketing & Innovation 
APG|SGA AG, Zurich

Hren Iza

Hren Iza
Visuelle Gestaltung,
Zurich

Jaggy Alexander

Jaggy Alexander
Chief Creative Officer/Mitinhaber
thjnk Zürich AG, Zurich

Kreussler Petra

Kreussler Petra
Chief Executive Officer
the Generation Media AG, Zurich

Leuch Lisa-Jeanne

Leuch Lisa-Jeanne
Art Director/President sgv
Forme & Fonction, Geneva 

Münch Martina

Münch Martina
ETH-qualified architect
Head of Transportation and Urban Design, Basel
 

Piccinno Yvan

Piccinno Yvan
Managing Director
 

Ruf Markus

Ruf Markus
Creative Director
Ruf Lanz AG, Zurich

Schaub Pascal

Schaub Pascal
Head of Marketing & Communications, ewz, Zurich

Schroeter Claudia

Schroeter Claudia
Co-owner & Head of TV
mediatonic, Geneva

Skrabal Philipp

Skrabal Philipp
Chief Creative Officer
Farner Consulting AG, Zurich

Troxler Paula

Troxler Paula
Graphic and Illustration Design, PANK, Zurich  

Spillmann Martin

Spillmann Martin
Spillmann/Creative/
Direction, Zurich

Walthert Martin

Walthert Martin
Chief Marketing Officer
Digitec Galaxus AG, Zurich

DE
FR
IT
EN

Swiss Poster Award:
Der bedeutendste Plakatwettbewerb der Schweiz.

Inspiration, Kreativität und handwerkliches Können sind Merkmale, welche die anlässlich des Swiss Poster Awards ausgezeichneten Plakate verbinden. Der Swiss Poster Award unterstreicht die Bedeutung des Plakats im Intermediawettbewerb und honoriert die hohe Qualität der gestalterischen Arbeit. Ob in klassischer Form, digital oder als innovative Umsetzung – die Out of Home Werbung überzeugt durch ihre Kosteneffizienz und Impactstärke als Plattform für kreatives Schaffen.

 

War Ihre Kampagne dieses Mal nicht dabei?

Die Anmeldung für die Einreichung zum Swiss Poster Award 2021 ist nun wieder eröffnet.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Einreichung!

Eingabeschluss: 30. November 2021

Swiss Poster Award 2021

Zugelassen zum Wettbewerb sind digitale und analoge Plakate, welche von einer Agentur, einem Grafiker oder einer konzeptionell zuständigen Firma in der Schweiz oder im Fürstentum Liechtenstein kreiert wurden. Plakate, die im Ausland ausdrücklich und exklusiv für die Schweiz konzipiert wurden, können ebenfalls eingereicht werden. Alle Plakate müssen in der Schweiz oder im Fürstentum Liechtenstein öffentlich ausgehängt worden sein.

Machen Sie mit und melden Sie sich kostenlos an.


Zu beachten für die Kategorie Digital Out of Home und Out of Home Innovations:
Bei der Anmeldung einer Kampagne in einer dieser Kategorien, bitte Screenshot des Spots machen und diesen als Hauptbild einfügen. Vielen Dank!

Bei Fragen oder Unklarheiten wenden Sie sich bitte an: swissposteraward@apgsga.ch

Anmelden

Reglement Swiss Poster Award 

Zweck
Der Wettbewerb «Swiss Poster Award» zeichnet klassische und innovative Aussenwerbekampagnen aus, die im öffentlichen Raum in der Schweiz zu sehen waren.

Trägerin des Wettbewerbs
Trägerin des Wettbewerbs ist die APG|SGA AG. Sie ist für die Vorbereitung, Durchführung und für die Kommunikation der Ergebnisse des Wettbewerbs verantwortlich. Sie pflegt dazu entsprechende Kontakte zu den Branchenverbänden der Werbung, der Werbefachpresse und zu den Medien.

Bedingungen für die Zulassung
Zugelassen zum Wettbewerb sind Plakate der Formate F4, F200, F400, F12, F24 sowie BigPoster, Spezialumsetzungen und Spots, abgespielt auf ePanel und eBoard, welche von einer Agentur, einem Grafiker oder einer konzeptionell zuständigen Firma in der Schweiz oder im Fürstentum Liechtenstein kreiert wurden. Werbemittel, die zwar im Ausland konzipiert wurden, dies aber ausdrücklich und exklusiv für die Schweiz, können eingereicht werden.

Alle Aussenwerbekampagnen müssen in der Schweiz oder im Fürstentum Liechtenstein öffentlich ausgehängt beziehungsweise ausgestrahlt worden sein.
Eine identische analoge oder digitale Kampagne kann nur in einer Kategorie eingereicht werden.

Termine
Zum Wettbewerb können Aussenwerbekampagnen eingereicht werden, die von Januar bis Dezember des auszuzeichnenden Jahrganges im öffentlichen Raum zu sehen waren. Der Anmeldeschluss ist jeweils der 30. November (Änderungen werden kommuniziert). Die Ergebnisse des Wettbewerbes werden im Frühjahr des folgenden Jahres bekannt gegeben.

Anmeldung/Wettbewerbsbedingungen
Die Anmeldung muss mit dem dafür vorgesehenen Formular erfolgen. Die Werbemittel müssen in elektronischer Form übermittelt und die dafür vorgeschriebenen Daten eingehalten werden. Die Anmeldung erfolgt via Anmeldetool unter www.swissposteraward.ch. Die Zustellung der erforderlichen Daten hat an die angegebenen Adressen zu erfolgen.
Mit der Anmeldung zum Wettbewerb anerkennen die Teilnehmenden die in diesem Reglement festgeschriebenen Bedingungen. Einsprachen gegen die Entscheidungen der Jury sind nicht möglich.

Kategorien
Bei der Anmeldung der Aussenwerbekampagne zum Wettbewerb muss die Kategorie bezeichnet werden, in welcher das Werbemittel durch die Jury zu beurteilen ist.

Die Trägerin des Wettbewerbs prüft, ob die Kampagne in der richtigen Kategorie eingereicht wurde und behält sich, nach Rücksprache mit dem/der Teilnehmenden, einen Kategorienwechsel vor. Der endgültige Entscheid über die Kategorienzuteilung liegt bei der Jury.

Kategorien:
«Commercial National»
Betrifft Plakatkampagnen von nationaler, breitenwirksamer Ausstrahlung mit Grossaushängen in mindestens zehn Kantonen und/oder den fünf grössten Städten (Basel, Bern, Genf, Lausanne, Zürich). Die Plakate müssen über Firmen, Produkte, Dienstleistungen oder Veranstaltungen informieren.

Auf Nachfrage des Veranstalters ist ein Aushangsnachweis nachzureichen. Damit soll sichergestellt werden, dass die Vorgabe «nationale Ausstrahlung» welche den nationalen Werbeimpact der Kampagne belegen soll, eingehalten wird. Im Zweifelsfall entscheidet der Jury-Präsident, ob die Kampagne unter «Commercial National» oder «Commercial Local and Regional» bewertet wird.

«Commercial Local and Regional»
Plakataushänge mit lokaler und/oder regionaler Bedeutung. Die Plakate müssen in irgendeiner Form über Firmen, Produkte, Dienstleistungen oder Veranstaltungen informieren.

«Public Service»
Plakate von Wohlfahrtsunternehmen, Politik und öffentlich-rechtlichen Institutionen. 

«Culture»
Plakate für kulturelle Institutionen oder Anlässe wie zum Beispiel Theater, Museen, Ausstellungen oder Festivals.

«Out of Home Innovations»
Neue Ideen und Umsetzungen im Bereich der kommerziellen Aussenwerbung.

«Digital Out of Home»
Digitale Werbemittel mit Bewegung Bild/Text. Abgespielt auf mind. 55 Zoll.

Beurteilungskriterien
Die Jury beurteilt die eingereichten Arbeiten nach folgenden Kriterien:

Originalität der Idee
Neuartigkeit
Innovation
Plakative Umsetzung der Botschaft
Kommunikative Nachhaltigkeit
Grafische und gestalterische Ausführung
Typografie

Jury
Die Jury setzt sich, inklusive dem Jurypräsidenten, aus 18 Jurymitgliedern zusammen. Alle Jurymitglieder haben vorzugsweise in ihrer beruflichen Tätigkeit einen direkten Bezug zur Werbung. Der Jurypräsident und die Trägerin des Wettbewerbes wechseln regelmässig bestehende Jurymitglieder durch Neue aus. Die Liste der Jurymitglieder wird mit der Ausschreibung des Wettbewerbs publiziert.

Die Verhandlungen der Jury finden unter Ausschluss der Öffentlichkeit statt. An die Jurierung können Medienvertreter eingeladen werden. Diese und die Mitglieder der Jury haben über die Ergebnisse bis zu deren Veröffentlichung Verschwiegenheit zu bewahren.

Auszeichnungen
Die Jury erstellt eine Shortlist. Wie viele Sujets pro Kategorie in die Shortlist aufgenommen werden, wird von der Jury nach Sichtung der eingereichten Kreationen festgelegt.

Es werden die Auszeichnungen Gold, Silber und Bronze für folgende Kategorien vergeben:
«Commercial National»
«Commercial Local and Regional»
«Public Service»
«Culture»
«Out of Home Innovations»
«Digital Out of Home»

Für alle Kategorien wird die Art der Preisvergabe sowie deren Anzahl am Jurytag bestimmt.
Der Award «Poster of the Year» wird aus allen Goldgewinnern des Wettbewerbs verliehen.
Die Jury und die Trägerin des «Swiss Poster Award» behält sich vor, Sonderauszeichnungen zu vergeben sowie Kategorien zusammenzuführen.

Preisverleihung
Die Preisverleihung findet im Rahmen der «APG|SGA Poster Night» statt.

Kommunikation
Die APG|SGA sorgt für angemessene Kommunikation in der Fach- und Tagespresse. Die Ergebnisse des Wettbewerbs werden dokumentiert und auf der APG|SGA Website publiziert.

Die Trägerin des Wettbewerbs ist berechtigt, über alle eingereichten Kampagnen in Text und Bild zu kommunizieren (u.a. auch an der «APG|SGA Poster Night»), unabhängig ob die betreffende Kampagne eine Auszeichnung erhalten hat oder nicht.

Kosten
Die Teilnahme am Wettbewerb ist kostenlos. Die APG|SGA AG übernimmt sämtliche Kosten für die Planung, Organisation und Durchführung des Wettbewerbs. Bei einer Nomination werden die Agenturen aufgefordert, maximal 15 Exemplare des nominierten Plakats auf eigene Kosten für den Anlass «APG|SGA Poster Night» sowie für allfällige Ausstellungen der APG|SGA und zur Dokumentation dem Museum für Gestaltung zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Poster of the Year 2021

Hier könnte Ihre Kreation sein.

Poster of the Year 2020 – «Galaxus Generativ»

Auf 4'001 Plakaten, 579 eBoards und ePanels, 6'389 Hängekartons sowie 245 Inseraten zeigen wir das regionale Einkaufsverhalten der Kundinnen und Kunden und ziehen dabei regionale Vergleiche mit ein. Alle Sujets sind Unikate. Computergenerierte Unikate. Und sie wurden jeweils für eine spezifische Platzierung erstellt.

Galaxus Generativ
Kunde galaxus.ch
Kreativagentur Digitec Galaxus AG (InHouse)
Design Daniel Kobi, Severin Keller, Sven Mathis
Format F12 (268,5 x 128 cm), F200 (116,5 x 170 cm), Hängekarton, eBoard 16:9, ePanel 9:16

Galaxus Generativ

Poster of the Year 2019 – «Kein Tier im Visier»

Hiltl ist laut Guinness World Records das älteste vegetarische Restaurant der Welt. Die Kampagne zeigte während der Jagdsaison 2019 zielsicher: Bei Hiltl geht der Genuss der Menschen nie auf Kosten der Tiere. Vier Sujets trafen den Geschmack des Publikums: Reh, Wildschwein, Feldhase und Hirsch. Fazit: Ein kreativer Volltreffer!

Kein Tier im Visier
Kunde Hiltl, Zürich
Kreativagentur Ruf Lanz, Zürich
Design Mario Moosbrugger (AD), Isabelle Hauser (AD), Markus Ruf (CD), Danielle Lanz (CD)
Text Markus Ruf
Fotocomposing Mario Moosbrugger
Format BigPoster, F12 (268,5 x 128 cm)

Poster of the Year 2018 – «50 years of Big Mac»

2018 feierte der Big Mac sein 50. Jubiläum. Dass er 50 Jahre unverändert und trotzdem erfolgreich blieb, zelebrierten wir mit 50 einzigartig gestalteten Postern. Auf jedem ersetzten wir die Rinds-Patties durch Worte, die diesen Wandel entlang sämtlicher Themen verdeutlichten und so jede Zielgruppe erreichten. Genau wie der Big Mac selbst.

50 years of Big Mac
Kunde McDonald's Suisse Restaurants Sàrl, Crissier
Kreativagentur TBWA\Zürich, Zürich
Mediaagentur OMD Schweiz AG, Zürich
Design TBWA\
Text TBWA\
Format F200 (116,5 x 170 cm)

Poster of the Year 2017

Begegnungen mit anderen können bei Menschen mit Autismus Angst und Stress auslösen. Deshalb sind sie auf Verständnis angewiesen. Dies thematisiert die Kampagne von Autismus Forum Schweiz mit einer eindrücklichen Idee, die mit viel Liebe zum Detail umgesetzt worden ist.

Soziale Kontakte
Kunde Autismus Forum Schweiz, Adliswil
Kreativagentur Ruf Lanz AG, Zürich
Design Isabelle Hauser (AD), Markus Ruf (CD), Danielle Lanz (CD)
Text Markus Ruf
Foto Illusion, Bangkok
Format F12 (116,5×170 cm)

Poster of the Year 2016

Noch nie in der Geschichte waren wir einer solch massiven Bilderflut wie heute ausgesetzt. Und angesichts der Menge, aber auch des Inhalts dieser Bilder, wird es immer schwieriger, die breite Masse mit visuellen Mitteln wachzurütteln.
Und dann das: Erst glauben wir, auf einem Plakat einen schwarzen Müllsack zu sehen, erkennen aber schnell, dass da stattdessen ein Tier entsorgt wurde. Lebendig zusammengeknotet. Weggeschmissen. Der Schock sitzt tief und greift sofort.
Die Serie «Tiere wie Müll» macht Unrecht sichtbar, löst Emotionen aus, appelliert an unser Gewissen und aktiviert. Und das schlicht alle – auch jene, die mit Haustieren nichts am Hut haben. Darüber hinaus ist diese Arbeit gestalterisch hervorragend umgesetzt und findet ein ideales Mass zwischen Realismus und Illustration. Die Jury wählt die Serie der «Stiftung für das Tier im Recht» mit Enthusiasmus zum «Poster of the Year» 2016.

TIERE WIE MÜLL
Kunde Stiftung für das Tier im Recht (TIR), Zürich
Kreativagentur Ruf Lanz AG, Zürich
Design: Danielle Lanz (CD), Isabelle Hauser (AD), Markus Ruf (CD)
Text Markus Ruf
Foto  Carioca Studio / Visualeyes International AG, Zürich
Format F200 (116,5×170 cm)

Poster of the Year 2015

eAd, Instagram, Rollingstar, Facebook, TV, ePanel: Diese Liste liesse sich beliebig verlängern. Sie zeigt, wie unglaublich dicht und konstant wir mit neuen Bildinhalten gefüttert werden. Am extremsten wohl an den grossen Bahnhöfen, ausgerechnet da also, wo ohnehin schon alle möglichst rasch von A nach B gelangen wollen. Das «Poster of the Year» lanciert genau hier seine Kampagne: Direkt aus den ruhigen und traumhaft schönen Bündner Bergen wendet sich ein lokaler Sympathieträger an die gehetzten Unterländer. Verbunden durch Kamera und Screen beginnt er mit den Städtern zu sprechen, lädt sie persönlich zu sich in die Berge ein und schenkt ihnen – dank dem eingebauten Drucker – auch gleich noch die Fahrkarte dazu. Eine Initiative, die den letzten Stand der Technik mit dem Charme des menschlichen Gegenübers kombiniert und der Aussenwerbung völlig neue Türen öffnet. Entsprechend hat diese Werbekampagne die Menschen vor Ort begeistert und international für Furore gesorgt. Der Poster of the Year geht an eine überaus innovative Arbeit, die mit einer bestechend einfachen und schönen Idee Werbung macht und darüber hinaus den Menschen ein Lachen ins Gesicht zaubert. Was will man mehr!

THE GREAT ESCAPE
Kunde Graubünden Ferien, Chur
Agentur Jung von Matt/Limmat, Zürich
Design Samuel Christ (CD), Rob Hartmann (CD), Lukas Frischknecht (AD), Amaru Eslava (Grafik)
Text Alain Eicher
Spot Simon Nagel (Regie), Eric Andreae (Regie HB)
Format ePanel

Poster of the Year 2014

Die Auszeichnung «Poster of the Year 2014» geht an eine grosse nationale Kampagne für die Bewerbung eines überaus alltäglichen Produktes: Ein Waschmittel. Das Plakat vertraut dabei auf eine absolut klassische Werbestrategie, den «Vorher-Nachher-Effekt». Hier wird der Kundschaft mit einer Kurzgeschichte aufgezeigt, was das beworbene Produkt alles kann. Im Falle eines Waschmittels ist dies das Überführen von schmutzig zu rein. So weit so gut, tausendmal gesehen. Was diese Kampagne herausragend macht, ist die brillante Auslegung dieser an sich bekannten Anordnung: Die verschiedenen Plüschtiere als Protagonisten erzählen von einem aktiven und damit glücklichen Kinderleben. Der Blick der Tiere und der Fellzustand vermittelt zugleich die Notwendigkeit wie Wirksamkeit der eben begonnenen Wäsche und die Vertextung komprimiert die visuelle Botschaft auf einen kurzen, satten Claim. Damit ist alles erreicht, was ein Plakat leisten kann und weshalb gute Plakate so breit geschätzt werden: Das «Poster of the Year» geht an eine Arbeit, die kommerzielle Vermittlung mit Augenzwinkern und visueller Kompetenz vereint.

TOTAL – WASCHMITTEL
Kunde Migros-Genossenschafts-Bund, Zürich
Kreativagentur Y&R Group Switzerland AG, Zürich
Design Markus Gut (CCO), Dominik Oberwiler (CD), Martin Stulz (CD), Lukas Wietlisbach (AD), Sebastian Eppler (Grafik)
Text Fabian Küchler
Foto Fluxif
Format F12 (268,5 × 128 cm), F200 (116,5 × 170 cm), ePanel, eBoard

Poster of the Year 2013

Treuherzig und dennoch würdevoll schauen sie drein, die Protagonisten des diesjährigen «Poster of the Year». Tiere mit weissem Fell tragen eine kunstvoll drapierte Allongeperücke, eine Modeerscheinung des Barock, die ihre Ursprünge am Hof Louis XIII hat. Wer eine solche Perücke trug, war an der Macht, und noch heute tragen die Richter in Grossbritannien oder in Australien diese eigentümliche Haarpracht. Das Bild ist fotografisch und technisch einwandfrei umgesetzt und arbeitet gezielt mit einer visuellen Irritation, die in der Vertextung ihre Auflösung findet: «Wenn Tiere richten könnten, würde Tierquälerei härter bestraft werden.» Das Bild zieht unsere Blicke an und es stellt uns ein Rätsel. Es lädt uns ein, uns gedanklich auf einen Rollentausch einzulassen. Und damit ist bereits erreicht, dass sich das Publikum mit der oft schockierenden Tatsache der Tierquälerei auseinandersetzt. Die Auszeichnung «Poster of the year» geht an eine Arbeit, die es auf eine kluge und visuell überzeugende Art schafft, wachzurütteln.  

TIERISCHE RICHTER
Kunde Stiftung für das Tier im Recht, Zürich
Kreativagentur Ruf Lanz Werbeagentur AG, Zürich
Design Markus Ruf (CD), Danielle Lanz (CD), Isabelle Hauser (AD)
Text Markus Ruf
Foto Staudinger+Franke, Mladen Penev
Format F200 (116,5×170 cm)

Poster of the Year 2012

Politikerporträts sind in der Werbung allgegenwärtig. Im Wahlkampf gefallen sie sich als «Anpacker», als «Visionär» oder als «Mann von nebenan». Dabei sind sie auffallend oft schlecht fotografiert. Parallel dazu hören und sehen wir Politisierende aller Couleur dauernd am Radio, im Web und am TV. Ein gestandener Politiker, der schweigt? Unmöglich. Genau hier setzt die clevere Kampagne für die Jugendsession 2012 an. «Jetzt reden wir» zeigt ausgezeichnet porträtierte Politstars aller Parteien mit zugeklebtem Mund. Die Arbeit findet eine plakative Übersetzung, um den Jugendlichen in der Politik Gehör zu verschaffen. Dass die abgebildeten Parlamentarierinnen bei dieser Kampagne mitgemacht haben, zeugt von zweierlei: von einer reifen politischen Kultur in unserem Land wie auch von der Intelligenz und Überzeugungskraft der Schöpfer dieser einmaligen Kampagne. Gold für ein Plakat, das eine grosse Idee mit einfachen Mitteln auf den Punkt bringt.

Jugendsession 2012 «Jetzt reden wir!»
Kunde SAJV Jugendsession, Bern
Kreativagentur Spillmann/Felser/Leo Burnett AG, Zürich
Design Niels Schefer
Text Simon Smit
Foto Robert Huber
Format F200 (116,5 x170 cm)

Poster of the Year 2011

Gute Werbung überrascht, lässt uns schmunzeln und ist manchmal gewürzt mit einer Prise «krimineller Energie». Da freuen wir uns zu Beginn über einen schönen Strauss Sonnenblumen im öffentlichen Raum und erst mit dem zweiten Blick gibt sich eine Geschichte im Hintergrund zu erkennen: Denn Menschen verschenken nicht nur Blumen, wenn sie Schmetterlinge im Bauch haben; Blumen schenkt man auch zur Versöhnung. Wenn es zwischen Mann und Frau laut wird, können gut und gerne auch mal Vasen in die Brüche gehen. Dieses Plakat bestätigt: Die Kraft der Blumen hilft auch Scherbenhaufen zu kitten. Genau hier holt das Sujet jene ab, die wissen, dass das Leben nicht nur aus eitel Sonnenschein besteht. So leistet diese Arbeit gleich Mehrfaches: Sie wirbt charmant wie augenzwinkernd für ein Produkt und lässt uns gleichzeitig wissen, dass den anderen auch nicht immer alles rund läuft. Der Swiss Poster Award 2011 geht an eine bildschöne und kluge Arbeit, die Witz und Tiefgang meisterlich vereint.

FLEUROP «Gekittete Beziehung»
Kunde Fleurop-Interflora (Schweiz) AG, Wangen bei Dübendorf
Kreativagentur Spillmann/Felser/Leo Burnett AG, Zürich
Design Reto Clement
Text Diana Rossi
Foto David Willen
Format F200 (116,5 x170 cm)

Jury Präsident

 

Brändle Christian

Brändle Christian
Director
Museum für Gestaltung Zürich, Zürich

 

Mitglieder

 

Bundi Stephan

Bundi Stephan
Design- & Communication
Atelier Bundi, Boll

Estermann Karin

Estermann Karin
Art Director
Inhalt und Form Werbeagentur LSA, Zürich

Fabrikant Remy

Fabrikant Remy
CEO
Team Cosmo Zürich AG, Zürich

Gut Markus

Gut Markus
Partner & Head of Branding 
Farner Consulting AG, Zürich

Halder Ralph

Halder Ralph
Creative Director/Owner 
Halder Record GmbH, Langnau am Albis 

Beat Holenstein

Holenstein Beat
Head of Marketing & Innovation 
APG|SGA AG, Zürich

Hren Iza

Hren Iza
Visuelle Gestaltung,
Zürich

Kreussler Petra

Kreussler Petra
Chief Executive Officer
the Generation Media AG, Zürich

Leuch Lisa-Jeanne

Leuch Lisa-Jeanne
Art Director/ Präsidentin sgv
Forme & Fonction, Genève 

Münch Martina

Münch Martina
Dipl. Architekt ETH
Abteilungsleitung Gestaltung Stadtraum Verkehr, Basel

Piccinno Yvan

Piccinno Yvan
Managing Director
 

Ruf Markus

Ruf Markus
Creative Director
Ruf Lanz AG, Zürich

Schaub Pascal

Schaub Pascal
Leiter Marketing & Kommunikation, ewz, Zürich

Skrabal Philipp

Skrabal Philipp
Chief Creative Officer
Farner Consulting AG, Zürich

Spillmann Martin

Spillmann Martin
Spillmann/Creative/
Direction, Zürich

Troxler Paula

Troxler Paula
Graphic and Illustration Design
PANK, Zürich  

Walthert Martin

Walthert Martin
Chief Marketing Officer
Digitec Galaxus AG, Zürich